Our Mission

LADD is guided by the belief that every person has ability and value. We empower adults with developmental disabilities to live, work, and connect.
View Our Long Range Strategic Plan

Our Vision

LADD is a force that is building a better, more inclusive community and nation.

By 2025, we serve up to 1000 people with compassion, empathy, excellence, and efficiency, in integrated community settings through existing program expansion. And, through the successful innovation of a
new technology-based service model that furthers independence and safety.

In the next three years, we ensure measurable improvements in the life of any person LADD supports.

We are an effective and influential voice for equal opportunity in our region and a proud community
partner, working so that all people with developmental disabilities have access to great services in Ohio
now and into the future.

Our Values

We believe:

  • Meaningful engagement grounded in love is the foundation of all we do.
  • Self-determination is a human right.
  • Achieving our vision demands bold, creative and collaborative solutions.
  • There is strength in a culture and community that welcomes diversity.
  • Commitment to quality requires a relentless pursuit of excellence.
  • The pursuit of health and wellness is critical to our success.

LADD Board

Browse the current Board of Directors.

LADD Board Officers

Board Chair

Robert M. Zimmerman


Kush V. Kotecha

Vice President

Will Goering

Vice President

Aaron Haslam

Vice President

Maggie Palazzolo


Robert "Chip" Heidt III


Michael A. Head

Assistant Treasurer

Mark Clippinger


Kathleen Arar, M.D.

Andrew J. R. Brennan

Jack Geiger

Jane E. Gerhardt

Shelley F. Goering

Susan C. Harris, MSW

Patrick J. Mathews, CPA

Christy McCarthy

Robert J. Stein

Kim Vincent

Emily Geier Vollmer

Erika Watson

Michael A. Weber

David Zimmerman

Advisory Board

Christopher A. Carlson

Anthony G. Esposito

Vallie Geier

Gary J. Gruber

Karri Haffner

Poppy Hawkins

Francie Hiltz

Emmy Hobson

Marie Huenefeld

John Lanier

Kate Lawrence

Michael S. McGraw

Donald L. Mellott, Jr.

Betsy Mullin

Esther Lee Pederson

Charles A. Pettengill

Alison Zimmerman

Chief Executive Officer

Susan Brownknight

LADD Board Committees

Click the button below to view all of our committee members.